Country Music Hall of Fame


Songwriter Session: Heather Morgan

Saturday, September 22, 2018 - 11:30am

Heather Morgan wrote “Beat of the Music” and “Lose My Mind” (Brett Eldredge), “I’ll Be the Moon (Dierks Bentley featuring Maren Morris), “Love’s Poster Child” (Keith Urban), “Reckless” (Martina McBride), “Slow Me Down” (Sara Evans), and songs recorded by Lauren Alaina, Eli Young Band, Maddie & Tae, Cole Swindell, and Trisha Yearwood. Morgan’s own single “Your Hurricane”  is available now and her album, Borrowed Heart will be available October 5.  Presented by SunTrust. Ford Theater. Included with museum admission. Free to museum members. Limited seating. Program pass required.



Attendees must have a Program Ticket to guarantee admission to this event.

Program Tickets are free with Museum admission or membership and distributed two hours prior to the event at the Museum's box office on a first-come, first-served basis. Seating is general admission and limited.

Members-only benefit: Museum members may also reserve their Program Tickets in advance by phone (615-416-2050) or via Reservations are accepted until 48 hours before the program, or until the program is at capacity.  Tickets reserved by members are available for pickup at the membership desk in the Museum’s conservatory.

For more information, please read our Full Program Ticket Policy.