Country Music Hall of Fame


Songwriter Session: Richie McDonald and Victoria Shaw

Saturday, December 16, 2017 - 11:30am

​Richie McDonald wrote the #1 hits “I’m Already There,” “Mr.Mom,” and “My Front Porch Looking In,” which he recorded as lead singer of Lonestar. He also wrote “Let Them Be Little” (Billy Dean) and songs recorded by Sara Evans, John Michael Montgomery, Clay Walker, and the Wilkinsons. Victoria Shaw wrote ACM Song of the Year “The River”(Garth Brooks); “I Love the Way You Love Me” (John Michael Montgomery); "Too Busy Being in Love" (Doug Stone); and songs recorded by Christina Aguilera, Sarah Buxton, Eric Church, Billy Ray Cyrus, Lorrie Morgan, LeAnn Rimes, Tanya Tucker, and Trisha Yearwood.

This program, presented by SunTrust, takes place in the Museum's Ford Theater.


Attendees must have a Program Pass to guarantee admission to this event.

Program Passes are free with Museum admission or membership and distributed two hours prior to the event at the Museum's box office on a first-come, first-served basis. Seating is general admission and limited.

Members-only benefit: Museum members may also reserve their Program Passes in advance by phone (615-416-2050) or via Reservations are accepted until 48 hours before the program, or until the program is at capacity.  Tickets reserved by members are available for pickup at the membership desk in the Museum’s conservatory.

For more information, please read our Full Program Pass Policy.