Country Music Hall of Fame


Songwriter Session: Brent Cobb and Derik Hultquist

Saturday, April 15, 2017 - 11:30am

Brent Cobb wrote all but one of the songs on his album Shine on Rainy Day, and his songs have been recorded by Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, David Nail, Kellie Pickler, and Aubrie Sellers. Singer-songwriter Derik Hultquist released his first full-length album in 2016, Southern Iron. His songs have been recorded by Bart Crow and Rob Baird. ​

This program takes place in the Museum's Ford Theater and will also be streamed live at The live stream is powered by NewTek TriCaster. 


Attendees must have a Program Pass to guarantee admission to this event.

Program Passes are free with Museum admission or membership and distributed two hours prior to the event at the Museum's box office on a first-come, first-served basis. Seating is general admission and limited.

Members-only benefit: Museum members may also reserve their Program Passes in advance by phone (615-416-2050) or via Reservations are accepted until 48 hours before the program, or until the program is at capacity.  Tickets reserved by members are available for pickup at the membership desk in the Museum’s conservatory.

For more information, please read our Full Program Pass Policy.