Country Music Hall of Fame


Songwriter Session: Alan Rhody and Rafe Van Hoy

Saturday, January 20, 2018 - 11:30am

Alan Rhody wrote “I’ll Be True to You” (Oak Ridge Boys), “Trainwreck of Emotion” (Lorrie Morgan), “Wild-Eyed Dream” (Ricky Van Shelton), and songs recorded by Don Gibson, George Jones, Toby Keith, Del McCoury, Michael Martin Murphey, and Tanya Tucker. Rafe Van Hoy wrote “Baby I Lied” (Deborah Allen), “Golden Ring” (George Jones and Tammy Wynette), “Hurt Me Bad (in a Real Good Way)” (Patty Loveless), “I'm Only in It for the Love” (John Conlee), “I Wish That I Could Hurt That Way Again” (T. Graham Brown), “What’s Forever For” (Michael Martin Murphey), and songs recorded by Mark Chesnutt and Tanya Tucker. This program, presented by SunTrust, takes place in the Museum's Ford Theater. 


Attendees must have a Program Pass to guarantee admission to this event.

Program Passes are free with Museum admission or membership and distributed two hours prior to the event at the Museum's box office on a first-come, first-served basis. Seating is general admission and limited.

Members-only benefit: Museum members may also reserve their Program Passes in advance by phone (615-416-2050) or via Reservations are accepted until 48 hours before the program, or until the program is at capacity.  Tickets reserved by members are available for pickup at the membership desk in the Museum’s conservatory.

For more information, please read our Full Program Pass Policy.